Stray Rats and Vans Vault Get Wild on the Old Skool and Era Silhouettes

Stray Rats and Vans Vault Get Wild on the Old Skool and Era Silhouettes

Off the heels of their collaboration with New Balance earlier in the year, Miami based streetwear label Stray Rats is now releasing a trio of colorways in collaboration with Vans. Dubbed the Stray Rats x Vans Vault this latest capsule of animal-inspired designs is the brainchild of artist Nathalie Nguyen who brings her unique flavor to the sneaker icon.

Included in this capsule of designs is a duo of Vans Old Skools and on theme Era, all three are constructed in typical fashion – canvas and suede uppers accompanied by all-black rubber sole units – varying only in the color palettes used. First Old Skool, hits of black suede overlays located on the toe box, lace stays, and heel which surrounds the red, purple, and black leopard print at the center of the design. Secondly, the Old Skool, like its predecessor, adorns suede overlays over the upper but this time in an earthly brown which suits the saturating jungle green leopard print canvas. Last but not least the Era, the all canvas upper is a change of pace compared to its Old Skool siblings, red at the foundation of the design with blue animal prints covering the toe box and heel overlay.

 

If you’re looking to pounce on ’em, pairs are due to drop via raffle at StrayRats.com and at Subtype on August 14th, In the meantime check out the detailed images below and follow our House of Heat Twitter account for all news and updates.

Stray Rats x Vans Vault

Release Date: August 14th, 2020

Where to Buy:
Stray Rats Raffle
SNS @ 9:00 am CET / 3:00 am ET
Slam Jam @ 9:00 am CET / 3:00 am ET
Subtype @ 9:00 am AEST / 7:00 pm ET

 

 

Trending Now